Team 2017 consists of 63 members from 14 different disciplines and all years of study. Together we will design, build, and test an electric race car in 8 months. Afterwards, we will compete in Formula Student Germany and UK, the world’s biggest engineering competition for students. Hard work and close cooperation is essential for everything we do and is also the key factor for our former success.

Rebecca Sandstø

Project Manager

The Board

The board is responsible for managing the organization and the project. The board works closely with the group leaders to ensure that development projects are feasible, progression is made and budgets are kept. In addition, the board is responsible for the development of the organization, HSE and all other aspects included in the management of an engineering firm.

Jens Mildestveit

Chief Mechanical Engineer

Glenn Flø Karlsen

Chief Electrical Engineer

Saeid Hosseini

Head of Finance

Maria Dyrseth

Head of Human Resources

Anja Gahre

Head of Marketing

Lennart Olsen

Elected Representative

Andreas Nøklebye

Elected Representative

Ørjan Gjengedal

Elected Representative

Anja Gahre

Head of Marketing


The marketing group is responsible for sponsorship agreements and follow-up, marketing and public relations as well as our web site and social media profiles. The group plans and carries out our yearly career day, RevolveDagen, and the official unveiling of the car. At the competition the marketing group is responsible for the business presentation.

Sofie Bang

Key Account Manager

Lorentz Houser

Graphic Design

Signe Ryssdal

Event Manager

Sondre Audal

PR and Marketing

Fredrik Schmidt

Chief Aerodynamics


The aerodynamics group is responsible for external and internal flow and heat transfer. Through CFD analysis, they are developing an effective and lightweight aerodynamic package, using high-lift wings, the underbody, as well as the car itself, to create downforce. They also develop a water based cooling system for the electric motor and inverter, and an air based cooling system for the accumulator, designed to allow all the components to run at optimal temperatures.

Peder Mathias W. Teigmo


Ole Andreas Ramsdal

Front Wing

Christian Mellbye

Production Manager

Aida Angell

Rear Wing

Catharina Flatsetø


Magnus Leirvik Knoph

Mounting and Inserts

Tri Nguyen


Amund Fjøsne

Electronics Chief


This group is responsible for all low voltage systems on the car, such as the driver interface, safety systems, wire harness, sensors and data acquisition. In addition, the Electronics group work closely with the Software group to transmit telemetry data wirelessly to their in-house developed software Revolve Analyze.

Are Eiesland

Battery Management System

Lars Henrik Bolstad

Engine Control Unit Hardware

Kristi Marie Lund


Hermann Sundklakk


Ludvig Pedersen

Safety Systems

Håkon Strandlie

Wire Harness

Dinosshan Thiagarajah

Dashboard and Data Acquisition

Finn Matras


Andreas Nøklebye

Chief Monocoque


The monocoque group is responsible building and designing the monocoque, a self supporting bodywork made out of carbon fibre. They will integrate the driver environment and the parts of every other group into the car, while maintaining the safety of its components and the driver.

Magnus Lund

Battery Casing

Marcus Kolberg

CAD & Fibersim

Rannveig Marie Færgestad


Maria Bjelland

Impact Attenuator

Ådne Magnus Viga Skretting


Håkon Bakke

Inverter Casing

Erik Rønning


Christian Wilson

Monocoque Production

Erik Vassøy Olsen


Lennart Olsen

Chief Power Systems

Power Systems

The Power Systems group is responsible for providing reliable high voltage current from our in-house designed battery pack to the motors in the most efficient way possible. They will also develop our torque vectoring system for complete control over the four motors. Employing safe monitoring tools and ensuring that any failure in the electrical system will not harm the driver or the crew are essential challenges.

Eivind Klokkehaug

Battery Cells

Lars Gustavsen

ECU Software

Thomas Frekhaug

Electrical Connections

Thomas Rendall Berg

Electrical Connections

Ørjan Gjengedal

Battery State-of-Charge

Vegard Brekke Løvvig


Martin Haukali


Håkon Skeie

Motor Development

Ola Øren

Torque Vectoring

Maja Worren Legernæs

Chief Software


Revolve Analyze is our in-house developed software used to analyze data acquired from the car’s sensors. It receives real time telemetry data during test drives as well as racing, and is essential for continuously improving the car and drivers throughout the season.

Click here to read more about what we do.

Ole Ravna

System Administrator

Thomas Frøysa

Software Developer

Morten Smebye

Software Developer

Didrik Galteland

Software Developer

Paul Erik Frivold

Software Developer

Jakob Løver


Cornelia Reme-Ness

Chief Suspension

Suspension and Drivetrain

The Suspension and Drivetrain group is responsible for the dynamics of the car, and the mechanical aspect of the tractive system. These systems include the wheel assembly, steering system and brakes, and an in-house developed planetary gearbox, The main objective of the suspension is to make the tires maintain grip during all driving situations, and provide efficient power output from the motors. Our focus is to make a car with good handling characteristics and consistent feedback to the driver.

Simen Ekornåsvåg

Brakes and Pedal Box

Jon Martin Haaland

Vehicle Dynamics

Jacob Hayes Vigerust


Roberts Račko

Vehicle Dynamics

Christer Oldeide


Jørgen Eliassen


Bo Willem Woelfert


Anders Høifødt

Drivers' Coach


The drivers are the ones that will be driving our race car, both during testing and in the competitions. They will be taught by our drivers’ coach.

Peder Mathias W. Teigmo


Maria Dyrseth


Thomas Frekhaug


Roberts Račko


Morten Smebye